In this article, I will tell you about the query, why does my phone say LTE instead of 5G, and how to change from LTE to 5G.

Why Does My Phone Say LTE Instead of 5G?

The most common cause why your phone says LTE instead of 5G is that it is linked to an LTE network and not a 5G network. LTE means Long Term Evolution and is a kind of network that provides the quickest speed internet prior to 5G. Your phone might be switching from 5G to LTE because the area you are in does not have a 5G network. The other reason might be your service plan does not permit a 5G network. Another possible reason why your phone keeps switching from 5G to LTE is that you might have reached your 5G data limit. Since 5G is in its early stages, so not all devices are 5G friendly and the areas don’t have an accessible 5G network. Also, read Fix: Weather Channel App Not Working | Apply 11 Fixes RN!

How do I Change My LTE to 5G?

You can change from LTE to 5G manually on your device by following the given steps. Also, read T-Mobile Phones Will Get Free Starlink Connection in 2023

How to Switch from LTE to 5G

Also, read Cricket Cell Phone Plan Review | Price, Plans & Coverage

Wrapping Up

Everyone like the fast internet speed when browsing the internet watching videos or playing games online. Many people have complained about their network shifting from 5G to LTE. To know, Why Does My Phone Say LTE Instead of 5G, read the entire article and do share it with your friends!

Δ

Why Does My Phone Say LTE Instead of 5G   How to Switch From LTE to 5G  - 90Why Does My Phone Say LTE Instead of 5G   How to Switch From LTE to 5G  - 7Why Does My Phone Say LTE Instead of 5G   How to Switch From LTE to 5G  - 62Why Does My Phone Say LTE Instead of 5G   How to Switch From LTE to 5G  - 70Why Does My Phone Say LTE Instead of 5G   How to Switch From LTE to 5G  - 3