As mentioned earlier, the app has so much to offer. Not only your iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, and Mac also support the App and enable users to make the best out of this app. I always suggest enabling or turning on this app on your device to prevent the loss of your iPhone. So, besides preventing losing your device, there is yet another feature that the app has to offer; Live. To know what does Live mean on Find My iPhone, scroll down, and you get to know in detail.

What Does Live Mean on Find My iPhone?

  1. Live is a feature on Find my iPhone that enable others to know the real-time location of an iPhone. It means that now it is not required to depend on Apple’s servers to provide the location-
  2. Every move of a friend or a family member can be monitored with the Live feature/ function.
  3. Find My iPhone can be used to keep a tab on the location of your iPhone on a map. There is a sound that helps find the device.
  4. In this case, if the device is Live and online, it can be tracked as their location can be seen. If offline, it will tell the device’s last location when it was connected to Find My network.
  5. So, it is clear that it is a feature on iPhone that reveals the location of other iPhone user. It means that a particular contact have permitted you to monitor them by enabling the Live feature.
  6. Remember, both contacts need to have this feature enabled on their devices.
  7. Talking about location accuracy, it can be accurate most of the time, but sometimes, it can be approximate too. The proximity of the location is signified by a green circle. Also, read What Does the Arrow Mean on iPhone | Is Your iPhone Tracked?

How To Enable Live on Find My iPhone?

To keep a tab on others Live status, it is equally important to enable the feature on your iPhone as well. This is the best way to get connected via iPhones. The live feature can be easily activated.

  1. Go to Settings, and select Privacy.
  2. Now, look for Location services and tap on it to turn it green.
  3. This step has activated your location. 4, In the next step, you need to activate Find My with the ID.
  4. Go to Settings, and tap on Your Name.
  5. Select Find My, and then Find My iPhone.
  6. Now is the time to enable and grant GPS access, so that it can trace the location.
  7. Once you enable GPS access, your contacts can look for you when you are Live.
  8. This is what exactly means Live on Find My iPhone. Also, read What Does Green Light On Apple Watch Mean? Can We turn It Off?

A Word of Caution!

Though the Find My iPhone App is useful for iPhone/ iPad/ Mac/ Apple Watch users, it is suggested to turn off all the settings under this app if you are planning to switch to another iPhone. You can also remove the device from your account besides removing the Air Tags attached. These small little things are useful and shall be remembered before selling off your device. Even before sending the phone or device for service, Apple suggests to turn off the app settings. You can also visit iCloud.com to remove Find My iPhone from your account.

How to Enable Live on Find My iPhone?

Also, read What Does Security Lockout Mean On iPhone? Is It A New Feature?

Wrapping Up

So, as you know what does Live mean on Find My iPhone, you can understand how important it is to have this feature on your iPhone. Suppose you have a near or dear one, or your kid who is now independent to go to their classes; you can activate Live on Find My iPhone App and track them for their safety. Not only this, but you can use the Find My iPhone App to find your missing devices also if they have Air Tag attached to them. For more information like this, keep visiting Path of EX.

Δ

What Does Live Mean on Find My iPhone  How to Turn It Off  - 58What Does Live Mean on Find My iPhone  How to Turn It Off  - 26What Does Live Mean on Find My iPhone  How to Turn It Off  - 81What Does Live Mean on Find My iPhone  How to Turn It Off  - 58