The pair completed moves to Shenzhen FC from Jiangsu Sunning. And Taijan Teda respectively. They joined days to the start of the Chinese Super League season. Wakaso, who joined as a free agent explains reason behind his transfer “It is true I am in China at the moment. My former club went bankrupt so I became a free player. I was talking to other clubs and currently, I have found a new club. “I have joined the new team with Frank Acheampong who has played here in China for a while. I have signed a four-year contract with the team. I don’t know about the contract details of Frank Acheampong. “When I came here I realized the league is very competitive, looking at the top players from Europe to have joined the league”. The two players are expected to play a big part in the Shenzhen FC team in the coming season.

Δ

Ghanaian pair Mubarak Wakaso and Frank Acheampong join Chinese Club Shenzhen FC - 12Ghanaian pair Mubarak Wakaso and Frank Acheampong join Chinese Club Shenzhen FC - 16Ghanaian pair Mubarak Wakaso and Frank Acheampong join Chinese Club Shenzhen FC - 51Ghanaian pair Mubarak Wakaso and Frank Acheampong join Chinese Club Shenzhen FC - 78